Keepin’ It Real

I get a lot of comments from people commiserating with me about the quality of the food over here in my little desert paradise and, yeah, it ain’t like eating at Le Caveau*. However, ya’ll gotta keep in mind that these DFACs have a hell of a hard job to do as I discussed in my very first post. I know, you’re thinking “Wahh, so they have to serve 30,000 people 3 meals a day in the middle of a desert during a war; is that any reason for Kafoodie to have to put up with tough roast beef or, gasp, under seasoned hummus?” I hear ya but we are all getting fed and pretty decently all things considered. I don’t think you’d find a post that says “The roast pork was ok and the potatoes were good” very entertaining so, of course, you hear much more about the icky stuff…that’s where the comedy gold lies.

*Shameless plug for the place my daughter, a budding chef, will be doing her internship this year.

Bottom Line

“Canada is a good country to be from. It has a gentler slower pace – it lends perspective.” – Paul Anka

One thought on “Keepin’ It Real

  1. Le Caveau looks amazing! Good score for Erica. I see they bottle and sell their own avacado Caeser dressing. You will need to go and check it out. And possibly send me a bottle??? (reimbursement, of course!)

    P.S. I probably wouldn’t read your posts if they were all nicey nice, that would be totally boring……I need to see swear words & f-bombs, shows passion.

Leave a Reply

